you can almost see the cells multiply

Reflection and the Road Ahead

Today is my birthday.  It is a time when I like to look back over the year passed, and think about what has changed, how I’ve grown, what I’ve accomplished, and the direction I am heading in the year to come.

In many ways I feel like a completely different person than she who sat here one year ago.   I feel connected to my Forebears and my heritage in a new and deeply personal way.  I have rubbed my eyes and blinked away the myopic perspective of modernity and its callous indifference.  I envision my honourable European ancestors: my grandfather, his father, his father, and so on, stretching back in a long long column, leading back to ancient Europe.  It gives me great strength and helps me to understand and remember what is truly important.

What used to be directionless angst and frustration at the establishment around me is now clear, focussed drive for action, alongside a community of like-minded brothers and sisters.  I see our people, united, draw great power from each other.  Inspiration and courage spread among the strongest and brightest, scattered though we may be.

The events of last July marked a point for me where this all became deadly serious.  We all have our “we’re not gonna take it” moment and to me, this is when I felt almost like my own family was being attacked (very much extended family in a way I suppose).  That was when I knew, this has gone beyond something you discuss heatedly over coffee or yell back at a lying news anchor on the television.  I felt compelled to use my skills and tools at hand to create something helpful.

I have rid myself of that daily poison pill and the genocidal mind-fog that it causes.   I have cleaned out my bathroom vanity of all unnecessary and toxic chemical cosmetic products.  I have sourced my eggs, chicken, rabbit, beef, fish and wine from people I personally know and trust.  I continue to adjust my diet with the goal of eliminating all processed foods which bear the kosher symbols of corporate racketeers.  I prepare for the coming of spring and the planting of vegetables in my own backyard.  I plan for the day when I can throw off the shackles of mortgage-debt slavery and build the home of my own design on my ancestral land.  I work to develop the traditional skills which are becoming to a woman: sewing, cooking, baking, gardening, caring for children.  As I search for my husband and the father of my children, wherever he may be, I focus on becoming the woman he would want as the mother of his children.  I know he will appreciate my efforts.

 

6 responses

  1. fuzzshifter

    Happy birthday, and many more. I too have spent this last year since July working towards the same goals as you. Your blog here has been helpful in this and I would like to thank you. Hails to you and I hope we will one day meet in our common homeland.

    March 31, 2014 at 7:35 pm

    • Thank you! That’s very kind.

      April 1, 2014 at 3:46 pm

  2. Happy birthday dear 🙂

    March 31, 2014 at 9:13 pm

  3. usten kayse

    Very interesting. Im Sorry I didn’t have a chance to fully communicate with you over our relationship. I knew this all along.

    April 1, 2014 at 5:14 am

  4. There’s truth behind the idiom “where there’s a will, there’s a way”, despite its cliché nature. Hold onto the vision you have of your ancestors. It gives you something important, something that most modern people lack— purpose.

    April 1, 2014 at 3:05 pm

  5. Looking back on all of this, it has been a worthy and enlightening journey; although it is not over and many undiscovered pathways still have yet to be tread upon. Albeit the events that have transpired to our movement and people, I feel we have grown stronger and more resilient as a community. I feel a strong connection of unity, endurance and courage has been forged since then. Like you, I have done as much as I can to improve myself and contribute to the well-being of our people. Good for you for having rid yourself of all corruptive influences and those consumer poisons. I can proudly say I have done the same for myself and have adopted healthier practices such as gardening and running everyday. Do know that all of your effort will not be in vain. We will succeed one day and will return to our homelands and the fruits of Mother Nature.

    Thank you for all of your contributions to our community.

    April 3, 2014 at 9:36 pm

Leave a Reply

