you can almost see the cells multiply

Blood, Soil and Love

IMG_3661

 

It’s been so long since I’ve written anything here, I feel a bit embarrassed really.  Plans that I had long ago for articles I’d wanted to write have gone unfulfilled, research material compiled is in a box somewhere in my cellar room.. but I have a good reason for my neglect.  The best reason!

I have successfully replanted myself back into my native soil.

It took some time, for the roots to take hold once again, but everything is growing beautifully now 🙂

A happy little family.  A wonderful man and the sweetest most lovely little baby girl, and me, the luckiest woman in Europe 🙂

My husband and I have started a new blog together and are in the process of expanding its content.  Once it is something we are proud to present, I will post a link here for all of you to check out.

Thanks to everyone for your patience and understanding through this long break, and I look forward to writing again soon.

Sincerely,

jlorik

8 responses

  1. How wonderful! I wish you and your family all the best.

    May 2, 2016 at 2:41 pm

  2. That’s a really good reason! Hope to see the blog soon. All the best for you and your family! +1 for the European family!

    May 5, 2016 at 8:21 am

  3. Sebastian

    This is excellent news! All the best to you in your new home with a loving family. Still have and wear the Thulean Perspective shirt you had printed for the community. Cheers jlorik for your efforts.

    January 10, 2017 at 5:36 pm

    • Thank you for the kind words! My daughter is one year old now and so sweet and lovely 🙂 and a little brother or sister will be joining her in a few weeks!

      January 11, 2017 at 6:11 am

  4. Fabio Artuso

    Well done! Take your time, your family has the absolute priority!

    March 11, 2017 at 4:55 pm

    • Our second daughter is now here and we couldn’t be happier! Two beautiful blonde-haired, blue-eyed little girls 🙂

      March 12, 2017 at 4:04 pm

  5. 0riginist

    hi jlorik. Hope you still get notifications.

    The Odalist forum was terminated only hours after Donald Trump was announced as the winner of the 2016 US election. Since then, we’ve flocked to Varg Vikernes’ already huge YouTube channel… now, it seems YT is facing a massive boycott and the ThuleanPerspective community are flocking to vid.me. I would love to see you become active again, or at least become an active commenter. Vid.Me seems to have attracted mostly the Odalist crowd, the dedicated ones that is, so the quality of people is higher too.

    I’m messaging you because I’m walking west 10,000 miles – from Boston, Mass to Ireland. I’m chronicling my pilgrimage on video. Write back soon!

    April 2, 2017 at 2:39 pm

    • 0riginist

      One more spam comment… (: The Odalist forum has reopened – give it a shot one day! Farewell. https://forum.odalic.org/

      April 19, 2017 at 9:14 pm

Leave a Reply

